Fall Essential: Plaid Blazer

Chicute
3 min readDec 5, 2022

--

September is here, with the start of the fall season only a couple of weeks away. While I love long summer days, I am also excited for fall temperatures, layers, and prints! Plaid is arguably the print that is probably most synonymous with the fall season, and one that I think everyone should have in their closet in some form. I purchased this plaid long blazer recently during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, and it has quickly become my new favorite fall jacket. I love that I can dress it up or down, and that the neutral tones will go with just about everything. In today’s outfit, I styled this blazer with a simple camisole, jeans, and heels for a brunch date with my hubby. Later on, I can see styling it with a faux leather skirt or pants and booties! Please read on for more photos, outfit links, and more great plaid blazer options to style this fall.

Blazer: current color here or solid version here

Camisole: exact here

Denim: old, current version here or here

Sandals: exact here

Clutch: exact here or here

Watch: exact here

Necklace: exact here

Stacking Rings: exact here, here and here

Since I think a plaid blazer is an essential for every closet this fall, I rounded up more great options for you to check out in the widget below. Be sure to scroll through to see all of my picks, priced for a range of budgets starting under $20!

How would you style a plaid blazer this fall? Be sure to leave me a comment to let me know. Thank you for visiting my blog today, and I hope you have a wonderful week!

Thanks for reading chic cute post. xoxo.

--

--