The Camouflage Field Jacket by chicute

Chicute
3 min readJun 1, 2022

--

Naughty and Nice Lingerie

Camouflage field jacket by Duffield Lane
Classic Gucci crossbody purse, casual outfit ideas
Gucci Ophidia crossbody bag | Adored by Alex
Camouflage field jacket and striped long-sleeve tee
Suede ugg slip on sneakers
Mixing patterns outfit idea, camo print and stripes
Camo prints and stripes pattern mixing | Adored by Alex

There’s something about a great print that really gets me jazzed when it comes to putting together outfits. Come fall, I love a great camouflage print. It’s especially popular here in the south, and this camouflage field jacket is a fun addition to my closet.

Camo print jacket c/o // Striped long-sleeve shirt // Denim // Slip on sneakers // Sunglasses // Crossbody bag // Earrings c/o

I absolutely love introducing y’all to smaller clothing lines, so today meet Duffield Lane! Founded by a husband and wife duo, the makers of this camouflage jacket have grown their small clothing brand into a brand worth knowing!

Duffield Lane reimagines classic styles while keeping the attention to detail in check. Plus, I can personally guarantee you that you’re getting high-quality pieces for the price. And in today’s day and age, that’s a not so common feat.

Every time I wear this jacket I receive SO many compliments. It’s one of those pieces that seems like a no brainer, but in all honesty, I never really thought about adding a camouflage field jacket to my wardrobe until I saw this one. Of course, I couldn’t resist mixing the pattern with my other favorite pattern, stripes (see a prior pattern mixing outfit here).

On another note, I picked up these slip on sneakers at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale earlier this year, and I want to love them so badly. They’re by UGG and supposedly super comfy, but they’re killing my feet to break in!

I’ve tried wearing them for short lengths of time, rubbing the back heel with water, etc., but they just won’t break in. If you have any tips or tricks, I’d love to hear in the comments below.

Naughty and Nice Lingerie

--

--